CSSL Research Colloquium

Scientific research and business relationships and partnerships are critical for society’s innovation growth to continue. As a result, the Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) decided to establish the CSSL Research Colloquium (CSSLRC), which refers to a collection of interaction channels, mechanisms, and forms of linkage between academia and industry while highlighting the enhancing and diminishing factors of collaboration management, practices on information interactions, and collaborative relationships on various levels.

The CSSLRC’s main objectives are to:

  • Provide a forum for a wider dissemination of student research and special projects;
  • Develop students’ presentation skills by exposing them to an academic conference environment;
  • Improve students’ research quality;
  • Enhance and update current research practices in Sri Lanka; and
  • Connect Sri Lankan research and industry to make them co-operative and finally make them contributed to the Sri Lankan GDP.

The CSSL Research Colloquium 2021 (CSSLRC 2021) invites authors to submit papers for presentation at this year’s colloquium. The colloquium will participate in a discussion on a wide range of topics in the context of the National IT Conference (NITC) 2021’s theme.

Program Committee

Conference Chairs

  • General Chair: Mr. Rasantha Hettithanthrige
  • Technical Program Chair: Dr. Adeesha Wijayasiri
  • Technical Program Co-Chair: Prof. Koliya Pulasinghe
  • Program Chair: Mr. Heshan Karunarathne
  • Publicity Chair: Mr. Indika De Zoysa
  • Editor-in-Chief: Dr. Ajantha Atukorale

Steering Committee

Executive Council of the Computer Society of Sri Lanka

  • President: Mr. Damith Hettihewa
  • Vice President: Dr. Ajantha Athukorale
  • Secretary: Dr. Parakum Pathirana
  • Treasurer: Mr. Heshan Karunaratne
  • Assistant Secretary: Commodore Janaka Gunaseela
  • Assistant Treasurer: Mr. Rasantha Hettithanthrige
  • Publication Secretary: Mr. Indika De Soysa
  • Student Counselor: Mr. Heminda Jayaweera
  • Council Member: Mr. Prabath Wickramaratne
  • Council Member: Mr. Shageevan Sachithanandan
  • Council Member: Dr. Prasad Samarasinghe
  • Council Member: Dr. Adeesha Wijayasiri

Paper Review Committee

  • Prof. Chandimal Jayawardene
  • Prof. Gihan Dias
  • Prof. Janaka Wijayanayake
  • Prof. Koliya Pulasinghe
  • Prof. Nihal Kodikara
  • Prof. Saluka Kodituwakku
  • Prof. Samantha Thelijjagoda
  • Dr. Adeesha Wijayasiri
  • Dr. Ajantha Atukorale
  • Dr. Ajith de Mel
  • Dr. Anuradha Jayakody
  • Dr. Anuradha Karunasena
  • Dr. Budditha Hettige
  • Dr. Chamath Keppitiyagama
  • Dr. Dasuni Nawinna
  • Dr. Dharshana Kasthurirathna
  • Dr. Dilum Bandara
  • Dr. Faiz Marikar
  • Dr. Janaka L Wijekoon

  • Dr. Kalpani Manathunga
  • Dr. Kasun Karunanayaka
  • Dr. Malitha Wijesundara
  • Dr. Manjusri I Wickramasinghe
  • Dr. Parakum Pathirana
  • Dr. Prabath Lakmal Rupasinghe
  • Dr. Prasad Samarasinghe
  • Dr. Randil Pushpananda
  • Dr. Ranjiva Munasinghe
  • Dr. Ruwan Wickramarachchi
  • Dr. Shantha Fernando
  • Dr. Shyam Reyal
  • Dr. Surangika Ranathunga
  • Dr. Wijendra Gunathilaka
  • Dr. Windhya Rankothge
  • Major Pradeep Rathnayaka
  • Mr. Ruwan Amarasekara
  • Mrs. Nirosha Wedasinghe